About Us

Commissioner's Office

The Department is administered by the Transport Commissioner who is the Head of the Transport Department and is assisted by Three (3) Joint Commissioners, 3 Regional Transport Officers, 1 Regional Transport officer as State Representative before State Transport Appellate Tribunal. At the field level the Transport Commissioner is assisted by District Transport Officers who provide the overall supervision and coordination of all offices at the district level.

Transport Department Telangana State

Designation Name Office Residence Fax Cell E-Mail
Transport Commissioner Sri. M.R.M. Rao, IAS 23321282 - - - tc@tstransport.in
J.T.C. (IT &Vig) Sri C. Ramesh 23321282 - - - jtc_it@tstransport.in
J.T.C. Secretary., STA Smt. G.Mamata Prasad 23321279 - - - jtc_ssta@tstransport.in
DTC (Vig., Enf. & IT) Sri K.Papa Rao 23321270 - - - dtc_enft@tstransport.in